Do It Yourself (DIY) Dresser Repair

My neighbor’s elderly mother had given us her old furniture last year.  The furniture was gorgeous; it was high quality, durable, and had that certain old-fashioned flair that I love oh so much.  The dark stain was out of date, however, and it definitely had its fair share of nicks and bruises.

begin quote

I started researching DIY projects and ideas.  So, one weekend, I sanded, painted, and distressed one of the smaller dressers that she’d given to us.  Then, I did the same to the two end tables.  They looked gorgeous and I was very impressed with myself, but there was still the large dresser that I needed to accomplish.  My procrastination set in, and the large, bruised, nicked, yet beautifully designed dresser sat in the corner of the bedroom unloved and neglected – until of course, this weekend, when I poured all of my energy into giving my dresser what it deserved, a much needed makeover!  Not only did it come out better than all of the other pieces, but it ties the whole room together and adds an extra touch of serenity.

IMG_7309[1] IMG_7333[1]

IMG_7337[1]

Author: Balanced Bella

Hi, I'm Jaime and I am the recipe tester, photographer, and writer at balanced bella! All my recipes are vegan, gluten free, and 100% delicious!

2 thoughts on “Do It Yourself (DIY) Dresser Repair”

Leave a Comment

