Berry Blaster Smoothie

IMG_0071

July is coming to an end and yet there is still so much glorious summer to be lived! Smoothies are so popular for a plethora of reasons, especially during the summertime. Click here to read an earlier post I’d written about the benefits of smoothies. Like the saying goes, You are what you eat, smoothies help keep your body in check because they, too, are light and refreshing.

IMG_0070

Sometimes I wake up and I just want to eat a bagel – living in Queens, it’s very easy to find delicious ones. However, if I wake up and go for a run, a swim, or get myself over to the gym, a bagel afterwards is the furthest thing from my mind. A smoothie. A cold pressed juice. Fruit. Those are the things my body craves post-workout. So it’s one big cycle you see? And I’m not talking about doing this to look good in a bikini, because that’s not what’s important. It’s about feeling your best, because that’s when your natural beauty shines through and your radiance emanates outwards. So if you find some time for yourself, get out and go for a walk, a bike, a hike, a run. Because exercising helps nourish the body, the mind, and the soul ❤

10553348_10152595611239106_4542004057121308009_n

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen cherries, pitted
  • 1 kiwi
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 heaping tsp acai powder

Steps:

  1. Blend all ingredients until smooth. Top with your favorite fruits, seeds, or other fun option. Enjoy!

IMG_0071

Author: Balanced Bella

Hi, I'm Jaime and I am the recipe tester, photographer, and writer at balanced bella! All my recipes are vegan, gluten free, and 100% delicious!

1 thought on “Berry Blaster Smoothie”

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your blog.
    You have some really great articles and I feel I would be
    a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your
    blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Comment

