Green Juice

IMG_0203

Juices. Smoothies. Smuicies. Not quite sure about that last one, but ya catch my drift. The health world is obsessed with these drinks – myself included. Yet there’s still one juice, the envy of all other juices, the holy grail amongst yogis and nutrition gurus, who has captured the hearts of millions, the one and only, green juice.

IMG_0216

Chlorophyll, responsible for giving green plants their color, helps the body in numerous ways, by removing toxins from the body, diminishing gastrointestinal problems, replenishing red blood cells – giving our bodies more energy, and it contains properties that kill harmful bacteria, to name just a few. Like I mentioned in my post juices vs. smoothies, cold pressed juices have the fiber removed, aiding the body in rapidly absorbing its many nutrients – cleansing and rebuilding the body.

IMG_0203

*Ingredients:

  • kale stalks (I use the leaves for salads and save the spines for juicing)
  • 2 kiwi
  • 1 green apple (core removed)
  • 1 green pear
  • 1/2 cucumber
  • 1 inch of ginger

*It’s important to try and buy as much organic produce when juicing, especially because you want to juice the skins as well.

Steps:

  1. Add all ingredients, skins still on, and let the juicer do all the work.

If you have any questions about juicing, cleansing/detoxing, please ask! I’ll try my best to help 🙂

IMG_0195

Author: Balanced Bella

Hi, I'm Jaime and I am the recipe tester, photographer, and writer at balanced bella! All my recipes are vegan, gluten free, and 100% delicious!

7 thoughts on “Green Juice”

  1. Hello my beautiful niece! I am officially hooked on your blog and am so happy to connect with you in this way. Just bought a Nutri Bullet but haven’t used it yet! Looking forward to leading a more balanced existence! Love you!

    Like

    1. Ahh! I’m so happy to hear that 🙂 Nutri bullets are great to make smoothies with….my dad puts everything in his smoothies – spinach, nuts, oats, fruits, vegetables…I got him hooked and now he makes better ones than me! Hope to see you soon. Love you xoxo.

      Like

Leave a Comment

