3 Day Juice Cleanse

IMG_7438[1]

Our bodies act in ways similar to expensive machines in that they require certain fuels to run effectively. When our bodies are deficient in these fuels – vitamins, minerals, amino acids, enzymes, etc. – we don’t operate properly and a variety of illnesses and problems occur, such as sluggishness, allergies, infections, inflammation, acne, bloating, excess weight gain, insomnia, hyperactivity, and headaches to name some. Sadly, we’re so used to feeling the way we do that oftentimes we don’t realize how much better we could feel, are supposed to feel, when some adjustments are made to our diet. Please don’t stop reading here. I’m not about to enforce any type of diet, nor discuss foods that should permanently be deleted from our diets.

img_0539zz

Our bodies are amazing machines and have the ability to excrete harmful toxins, additives, and poisons from our diets/environments. However, important excretory organs like the liver, kidneys, skin, lungs and colon can only take so much, and overtime, these organs slow down and stop operating to their full potential, leaving buildup within our intestines and impurities in our blood.

nelsonmandela

How does a juice cleanse eliminate these toxins, rejuvenate our mental and physical state, and rid us of dependencies from sugar/simple carbohydrates, caffeine, saturated fats, processed foods, etc.? So glad you asked! The removal of the fibers during the juicing process enables the body to quickly digest the necessary nutrients with minimal effort on the part of the digestive system. The juices from organic fruits and vegetables can replenish all the cells and tissues, rejuvenating every ounce of the human body. After about 48 hours, the body will feel cleaner and lighter, and after 72 hours, the body will feel totally rejuvenated.

IMG_0203

Am I a dietician? No. I just happen to read a lot about these things and dabble in my own cleanses from time to time. So I’m writing about this for a few reasons. One being a totally selfish reason in that once I publish this, there’s no going back on my word. Another reason is that like-minded people are reading this, and I’m sure, like me, you’re curious about how your body can feel after treating it with some much needed tender loving care. Luckily for me, my best friend, Jen, and her mother, Susan, are also doing the juice cleanse with me, which is yet another reason I wanted to share this with you. For me, it’s easier to complete a cleanse when doing it with other people; there’s a sense of comradery. So if you’re interested in trying a 3 day juice cleanse, beginning Monday, email me and we can get through it together! Through experience, I’ve realized that I have better results when I give myself a couple of days to prepare (mentally and physically, i.e. food shop). I have a lot of recipes, with different concoctions for different ailments as well. I’ll be keeping in mind that fruit juices are the cleansers of the body, and vegetable juices are the builders and regenerators of the body. If you have any questions at all, or tips you’d like to share, please feel free to contact me. Please keep in mind that it’s very important to use all organic fruits and vegetables during the process, or else you’re just ingesting more pesticides and unnatural organisms. Enjoy the weekend 🙂

Author: Balanced Bella

Hi, I'm Jaime and I am the recipe tester, photographer, and writer at balanced bella! All my recipes are vegan, gluten free, and 100% delicious!

Leave a Comment

